In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that the proportion of obese people is soaring in some nations, while the figures for the conditions of health and fitness are decreasing. This has happened due to many reasons,, however lots of measures can be applied to solve this problem. There are plenty of roots leading to the increased number of fat people and lower stages of health in some societies. One of the most important factors to mention is the sedentary work style. In simple words, modern work patterns are one of the sources of many diseases such as obesity. These days more and more ones are working in offices known as white collars for long hours restless, and are prone to serious ailments due to lack of activity, namely fatness or heart attack. Secondly, individuals consume too many calories through different types of fast foods.As processed foods are tastier but less nutritious, they pose a threat to the health of humans. To tackle the effects of working constantly in companies, the most obvious solution is to encourage workers to exercise more. It means employers should allocate some time during the employees working shifts to take up some physical activities like walking for a couple of minutes as a break time every 45 minutes. Moreover, the managers can provide a specific space only for the staff for free, so they can exercise in order to compensate for a sedentary workstyle to maintain a healthy weight. The second measure which can be taken is to increase the awareness of the public about the risks pre-made foods might bring through media like TV, magazines or even social media. If people become knowledgeable about the dangers pre-packaged food contains, they are likely to curb their appetite and avoid overeating them. In this case, they are able to fight against obesity and increase physical fitness. To conclude, since obesity is on the rise in some parts of the globe, whilst the rate of people who are fit is declining as a reason to desk-bound work patterns and having bad eating habits, for example, for example using a large amount of fast food, some solutions such as doing regular activities during the working time and raising the information of individuals in society about the perils of junk food must be applied.