Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the global world, government spend money on railways compared to roads because railways are faster than roads and ıt transports many different heavy objects. I agree with this statement because railways are used more effective rather than roads. Therefore I support, governments should spend more money on railways. Both of these viewpoints will be outlined in detail before concluding. To begin with, recent research suggests that focusing on railways can be beneficial for many countries. For instance, John Rockefeller invested in railways ın many years ago and he was able to earn a lot of money by transporting fuel. Therefore, the destiny of America was completely changed by John Rockefeller because of the railways. The impact of this situation has continued excessive benefits to America nowadays. Thus, railways ’ benefits were proven and then, governments have been spending money on railways since these days. On the other hand, the damage caused by roads varies considerably depending on both high fees and lower speeds. Therefore, all citizens should use roads just for short distances. In addition, globalization presents many challenges for those responsible for policy as large inflows of people are to be expected in a place of success and therefore opportunity. So this situation may cause traffic congestion on the road. To sum up, considering the solution, if it is globally, the investment of railways can be contributed country to improve the transport of agriculture, cargo and chemical objects and thus it can make money to the country. In,addition people will be happier.