Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

change is a good thing however, some would say that they prefer to do things the same way and avoids changing them. In this essay, I will discuss my opinions on why change is both good and bad. In recent years, the dynamics of our living situation have changed due to health risks such as the COVID outbreak. With this event most of us have some changes done to avoid the risk of getting it. For instance, people started working at home to prevent the further spread of the virus. This enables us to improve work-life balance, adapt and learn new ways of working. Another good thing about change is that enables people to discover new insights about the different aspects of their lives. For example, I have been working in a pharmacy my entire work career before moving to New Zealand, however, with the pandemic happening I have moved to another job as a healthcare assistant and it has enabled me to understand more about the living situations of people living with dementia. Life changes have some drawbacks. One of these is that it may force people into doing new roles and a different way of doing things. For example, people with office jobs have to do work from home since the pandemic happened. This greatly impacts them as they will now have to incorporate work in their personal space and most people find it hard to do so. Internal resistance is another reason why people don't want change. This resistance may be caused by a lack of knowledge about the coming changes. For example, as I went through the motion of changing jobs, I have been in constant fear as there is a big difference between working in a pharmacy and working in a dementia unit. In conclusion, it is a good thing that we can make changes throughout our lives and we can also remain constant. However, I believe that change is a really good thing as it may enable us to cope with the changes happening around us.