Young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. do you agree or disagree?

Criminal rate increases day by day. In this concurrent world serious crimes committed by teenagers are an inevitable topic. It is believed by some that children who indulge in significant crimes have to be punished in similar procedure as adults. I vehemently disagree with these statements. This essay will propound my opinion along with credible examples. There are many reasons why I cannot support punishing children in the same way as adults. Analogizing the statement, the first and foremost reason behind this is that adolescents are too young for the punishment as they don’t know how to make right or wrong decisions. Moreover, many teenagers act first and think after. According to the survey, in the US adolescents are more likely to act an impulsive and engage in bad behaviour. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that children are not so mature to tackle the punishment. Probing head, one of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that it is a crucial age in the development of an individual. If we send children to prison it not only affects their mind but also impact s their education. Adults criminals get job after leaving prison, but for young people it might be difficult because of their lack of education. Secondly if we send teenager to court, the judge give harsh statement to child. It will bring many difficulties for the child in prison. To sum up, juveniles should not be punished like adults and instead should be given a chance to resolve and make better choices.