Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

There is a saying by some people, that the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. Being rich indeed enables individuals to buy many things that lead to happiness, but there are a few other important things in life does not require money. First, in the modern developed society, all kinds of goods and services can be brought with money. For example, millionaires who live in big houses and drive fancy cars surely have higher life quality. Although there is an argument that whether health can be brought, wealthy people can have more advanced medical care and a healthier diet. Most significantly, having no worry about money provides people with a sense of security and freedom, they are happier if they do not have to work and choose to do things they are actually interested in. Secondly, there are some important aspects of life where money is irrelevant and having a purpose in life is one of them. By doing things daily that serve their purpose, people feel their life is meaningful. For instance, helping others, rich people can do charities but anyone can volunteer their time to the community. Another thing that can make people happy and requires little money is to do physical exercise, people not only feel better after working out and will have a healthier body. In conclusion, being wealthy can have access to lots of things that are related to happiness, but there are some improvements that can be made with little money.