Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

This s arguable that states should have more concentrate on developing the infrastructures of some means of public transport such as trains or trams than constructing more roads. This essay totally agrees with that statement and will demonstrate it could have benefits in mitigating air pollution and traffic congestion in many parts. To begin with, without any doubt, inadequate means of public transport lead to a lot of air pollution. every day people commute in urban areas which means releasing enormous greenhouse gas emissions produced by cars. This leads to climate changes and global warming which have effects on the environment in the long run; Also, it makes increasing respiratory diseases such as shortness of breath, asthma or other health problems. So, taking advantage of trams and subways could be a pragmatic idea to tackle this serious issue. For instance, Germany could reduce exhaust fumes when extending services of public means of transport. This is irrefutable that the more citizen uses public services, the fewer traffic jams occur. However, during peak times some roads are facing inflex of vehicles, it could be a successful approach in many areas. In a survey conducted by an Iranian research centre in Tehran, employees claimed that they spent less time in traffic after setting up a railway which connected the east to the west of Tehran. In conclusion, I would say, it seems that the best approach to overcome the problems of transportation is expanding railways rather than pathways, which alleviates air pollution and congestion especially, during peak times.