As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. what is your view of this practice?

There are an increasing number of people interested in learning English, Spanish and Chinese. However, some languages that have fewer native speakers are fading. The preservation of precious languages has significant meaning. This essay will argue that minority languages should be protected and give some possible solutions. To start with, there are two significant reasons for the protection of minority languages: To protect the heritage and the traditions of minority languages passed from generation to generation, and also to maintain the diversity of languages. Languages are sometimes tools for carrying the history of civilizations. Sanskrit, for example, takes the wisdom of ancestors over thousands of years from ancient civilization to today. It is not only precious to historians and philologians but also important for people to understand their history. However, there are only about 14,000 native speakers in the world. Therefore, it is important to take action to protect this kind of language as soon as possible. There are a variety of methods to protect minority languages but the core is individuals, institutions and governments. People who are interested in learning minority languages should be encouraged to dig more deeply into the languages they are interested in. They might be able to get help from language institutions, even if they are not students of related subjects. Also, with the development of technology, people are able to learn from their own smart devices. In addition, governments play important roles in the protection of minority languages. Governments are accountable for the protection of local languages and history. Therefore, they can encourage people through public advertisements and traditional cultural activities. To conclude, minority languages should be protected because of their rarity and cultural importance. The protection should be a cooperative process between individuals, institutions and governments.