Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the government to fund?

Devoting budget on artistic facilities has been a well-discussed topic and some individuals think that should not pay public fund for cultural services such as art campaigns, museums and cinemas. This essay will explain two importance of these things to society and say imperative places for the government to fund. Nowadays, people pay more attention to artistic events and places. In addition, art become more imperative for them. Firstly, in the modern world, citizens need are more spiritually and physically needs have answered since years. An example can be seen as France, in there people participate artistic festivals and encourage each other to respect their cultural costume. Due to superb museums such as louvre, many people from all around go there and it leads to having more income from cultural services for the government. Secondly, art amenities would fresh individual’s mind and if they paid attention on art festivals and maintained their identity, they would feel jolly. For example in Iran, theatres or these entertainments types are really popular and citizens prefer to participate art festivals. As a result, cultural amenities would important for individuals in somewhere and devoting public fund for that, is essential. However, there some imperative areas for the government to determine budget for that. For example in India individuals need more medical places,clinics and hospitals. So, it would better for authorities to fund medical facilities instead of art amenities. On the other hand, some people live blow the poverty level such as Africans, in there people need more food budget not cultural services. Consequently, the government determine more budget for first needs instead of artistic services. In conclusion, art facilities would important for people and the government can devote public money for that but it depends on their region and situation.