It seems that many companies today are becoming much more concerned with profit than with the happiness of workers. How could companies take better care of their workers in the future? Give reasons to your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In recent times, we have seen that most organizations are focused on maximising their profits and do not care about the work -life balance of their staff. This can make employees frustrated and decline their performance in the longer run. There are several ways with which companies can move towards the betterment of their employees. This essay will discuss concerns and possible solutions for this issue. To begin with, most companies are now focused on increasing their performance and avoiding employees' well being, they force each individual to contribute an extra hour to work which makes them less efficient as they cannot maintain a work -life balance. For example, when a person is being forced to work for more hours than usual without their consent, they tend to feel irritated as they are cutting down that time for their personal hours. Moreover, when you spend less time at home, differences in the family occur which ultimately ruins one's happiness. Hence, when people do not enjoy their work, they tend to be less efficient. On other hand, there are various methods to improve the working culture in an organization such as fixed working timings, should not allow calls and meetings post working hours, provide flexibility for working from home. For instance, during covid times we have seen IT firms switching their work from office to home and still continuing the same, this culture has provided flexibility in working time and improving the work -life balance. Additionally, companies should provide an adequate number of leaves so that they can enjoy their life too and get back to the office with full enthusiasm. That is why it is important to have a good working environment for companies as well as staff's well being. To conclude, various large firms are focusing on profits and do not care about their employee's timings. This can hamper individual personal life and company growth in future. There are certain steps which can be followed by firms to have happy staff such as fixing office timings, giving proper leaves. Such methods can improve the overall culture of work -place