Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Preservation of traditional culture has been a controversial topic for a century, that teenagers should conserve the local custom, differently, some people consider it as the personal behaviour. In my point of view, I totally agree with the statement that the traditional way of life deserves to be sustained by the new generation because if the local culture is not maintained, it will definitely become extinct. Furthermore, the world might lose the diversity of civilization. Nowadays, some customs are scrutinised as hazardousness to life and the environment, this encourages people to behave differently from their culture, as proof, the Indian government legislated several beliefs illegal such as child marriage. In addition, Some traditions are obsolete because of the complication of the procedure. For instance, in Thailand, on the Songkran holiday, bringing sand to the temple is rarely seen due to the intricacy of shipping the sand. Although technological development leads people to access information conveniently, teenagers catch up with worldwide trends more easily but the loss of local culture should be considered thoroughly, otherwise, the extinction of custom has occurred globally. For example, in Japan, the traditional way of life has been disappeared slightly because of the Western inclination such as the outfit that Japanese people changed to wearing suits instead of the yukata, thus, the majority of them do not know how to wear the yukata, the estimated result is that in the future none of them can use the national dress. Moreover, this circumstance might cause civilisation to have less diversity. Conservation is necessary to be conducted properly by the governments to continue the variousness of life. In conclusion, even though being on trend is a crucial thought to live comfortably and reduce some unfair situations, it also affects the difference between humanity, somehow.