Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others Believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Some people feel that all college students should select subjects they are interested in, In other,words others claim that only the ones that will benefit their future should be allowed. I agree with the former viewpoint because students can increase the likelihood of having a successful career if they study a subject they like. On the one hand, it is a good investment for students to study courses that will be useful in the future. Many people take on huge student loans to go to college. By earning a technology-related degree, for example, they can increase their chance of getting high-paying jobs, since tech giants such as Google and Facebook have a high demand for this type of talent. In this way, they can pay off their debts and even go on to live a comfortable materials life. However, I think not everyone is talented in technology. If they are forced to study related disciplines, they may fail to graduate, which would be a great waste of their education loans. On the other view, those pursuing subjects they have a passion for are more likely to succeed in their careers. When a student is truly passionate about what they study, they will put in more effort than their peers, and be more likely to become expert in those subject areas. Therefore, I think all university students should have the freedom to pursue their passion in college so that every one of them can have the opportunity to become successful in the career they love. In conclusion, although studying a discipline that will be useful in the future may be a good investment, I believe all students should follow their passion when choosing a major because this can improve their chances of career success.