Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Ostensibly, these days, a large number of people are inclined towards wearing trendy clothes. Basically, this trend is because people want to be the centre of attraction and show their superiority to others. Certainly, this is a welcoming approach. To begin with, getting appropriate attention from other people is the primary reason why people choose trendy clothes. To explain, when people wear clothes with the latest fashion, they may anticipate the appreciation from others. Hence, they may feel they have a unique and updated personality. In addition, high valued trending clothes may be selected by people to make a great impression on others of their power and money. A survey conducted by the Guardian Newspaper in March, 2015 revealed 75 percent of people had been wearing fashionable clothes since these clothes were an easy way to present their financial and social status in society. Apparently, the trend of wearing fashionable clothes among many people brings along many positive results. Primarily, when people wear trendy clothes, they often feel a rise in their confidence level. Because many individuals in the professional world have a thought that appearance does matter to crack interviews. Moreover, this approach of wearing fashionable clothes may provide internal satisfaction in the form of happiness. For instance, women always feel happy after wearing the latest clothes at functions and parties. To conclude, due to many positive outcomes like being confident and satisfied and reasons in terms of showing pride and gaining attraction, an increasing number of people like to wear modern dresses. Hence, this approach is conducive for people.