The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Currently, the internet is the most powerful communication of humanity and everyone is able to connect each other whenever they want. In my opinion, I've always thought that this technology has both benefits and drawbacks in the same time. To begin with, the internet is the communication way which supports people to send and receive data as far as they want and makes people always connected. Moreover, the advancement of technology lead us to adapt internet signal to use in computer and especially smartphone either for entertainment or work. Those reason make people can live easier without any doubt, but, we are not able to refuse that there is some trouble came from using the internet, which is outlined in the next paragraph. Firstly, the first drawback is that twenty-four hours available. The majority are seduced to join the world of data and entertainment. It affects people's routine life to be not constant and lack of discipline, for example, people will not sleep at the appropriate time but desired time, which unfortunately reduces human living efficiency. Furthermore, those technologies cause people will be connected all the time. As we can see when individuals use their smartphone. Talking with someone located far away is an easy task to do nowadays because of a helping from technology. Fortunately, some countries announced serious measures about using mobile phone with hoping to separate humanity from the world of internet. To conclude, all technologies, not only the internet and smartphone, in the meantime, can support and destroy humanity. Hence, the importance is developing and utilizing it carefully and wisely, it surely results in the most beneficial thing for us. Finally, I strongly believe that humanity can overcome the drawback of technology and gain the most effective result. However, we need to remember that every coin has always two sides, the same thing can become our weapon or toxic depending on our use.