Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ on whether children should be encouraged to compete or cooperate is more beneficial to adult lives. From my perspective,both are dispensable abilities in the current society. Some people maintain that it is vital for children to know how to compete. This is because the competition between students is significantly increasing due to the education-oriented world. If children just are lying back rather than competing with their classmates, they will be easily left behind and may get fewer chances to enrol in a famous college, which will lead to adverse effects on their adulthood.; for instance, it may be more challenging for them to find an ideal and decent income job. Apart from that, it is a common belief that competition is everywhere in society, no matter in school or work. Therefore, encouraging students to compete will help children to adjust to this cruel world more quickly. On the other hand, some people argue that collaborative spirit is a more important personality that children should learn from a young age. Undoubtedly, learning how to cooperate with people will contribute to more effective work or studies. For example, if students know how to cooperate like studying together with their classmates, they can learn from others' strengths to make up for their own weaknesses. In addition, cooperating with colleagues has been seen as an employee's basic working skill, since working together can make a company stronger and bigger. To sum up, competition and cooperation are both necessary in society and play an essential role in adult lives. As long as we can balance them in our life, we can work and live better.