The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that many shops and shopping centres will not be open due to the current boom in online shopping websites. This essay agrees with the suggestion because of the benefits it will bring a people's life. This essay will first look at the eases and security online shopping provides then we will discuss how online shopping can reduce environmental and health issues. Online shopping provides easy access to many products on a single website. People can fulfil their requirements with a click of a button and the purchased products are delivered to them safely to their homes. Improvements in technology have made online money transactions secure because of this, people are able to shop online freely. A prime example of this is the Amazon website which provides almost everything a person needs. A product purchased online is delivered to the customer on their doorstep this has made shopping very convenient. Furthermore, purchasing products from a website will reduce carbon footprint and will affect positively human health. If people avoid shopping in a supermarket it will drastically reduce pollution which is produced while driving a car or motorcycle to the shop it will also reduce traffic on the roads. For example, in China air and noise pollution got reduced when only 40% of people adopted online shopping in the year 2020. In conclusion, in the coming future online shopping will be the prefered way of shopping which will lead to the closure of shops and shopping centres and it is predicted that more and more people will be encouraged to do online shopping because of the benefit it provides to the pupils.