Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology , which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way . Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued, that violation rates can decrease significantly with the help of new modernised gadgets. I strongly opine with this notion that this cutting edge technology will definitely assist in preventing and consequently solving the criminal activities. In this present era, there has been a lot of inventions in the field of technology which are very helpful in solving crime rates for example survilliance cameras, anti theft devices and lie detectors. Because of their usefullness, they are considered as an important "tools of invasion" by the Police officials for resolving a significant number of criminal cases. In addition to this, anti theft devices and cameras have proved to be providing a sense of security for the people. For instance, a recent study conducted in The United Kingdom has concluded that there has been a subsequent fall in the violation acts after installation of digital cameras in most of the streets there. Hence, these technical advancements play a pivotal role in determining the law breakers. Other than this, one of the major role of such gadgets has been seen in preventing many terrorist activities. Therefore, they have not only helped the anti terrorist department in avoiding such mishappenings rather they have been beneficial in saving many lives.One of the best examples of this technology was seen in Mumbai terror attacks where through the satellites the location of terrorists was traced, thus, it helped in preventing many casualities which could otherwise been enormous. So, modernised gadgets have been proved to be a higly effecive means of capturing the offenders. To conclude, advancements in technolgy has played a vital role in the decline of offenses. It is indeed a very effective and efficient means by which difficult criminal cases can be sorted out with the ease. Therefore, I completely agree that these tools are remarkable with regard to crime solving.