1.Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

While some people argue that we should emphasize competition when teaching children, other groups believe that teachers should educate children to cooperate with each other. From my point of view, I believe that while competition helps with building confidence, in contrast, cooperation is an important aspect of social skills. On one side of the argument, there are people who believe that children should be encouraged to have competitiveness as it will lead to better results. Further to this, competition in school will build confidence in children, leading to a positive improvement in task achievement, as well as enhancing concentration skills. For example, later in life, this confidence will help them to prepare for a job interview, or in work environments. Despite these views, some people consider that cooperation will be more beneficial for people at a young age. Through cooperation, it will educate children to be better at social skills in many situations. Additionally, these skills come from participating in teamwork and collaboration, as well as complementing each other. In particular, students who study in a group will be better at group work in a future work environment, allowing them to have a successful career. To sum up, it can be seen that there are positive outcomes from both encouraging competition and cooperation. Whereas competition improves children ’s confidence, however, cooperation is beneficial for social skills. In my opinion, competition can have some benefits, but overall cooperation will help children engage in society and give them more opportunities in their future lives