Traffic condition is becoming increasing problematic in major cities. What solution can you suggest to help solve the problem

Nowadays one of the major issues in urban areas is over road blocks due to the increasing number of vehicles.I believe that this matter can be solved by constructing flyovers in the city. As metropolitan places are becoming the major hub for all the people, this is causing major roadblocks and stagnant movement. For instance, in the morning when everyone is in rush to reach their respective offices and schools which in turn is resulting highway and road blockage. For example, if an ambulance needs to rush to the hospital there's no alternative lane for the transportation to move as result there might be a major medical loss. Highlighting the problems in the above paragraph regarding traffic congestion,I believe the best solution to this matter is building flyovers.As this will disperse the motor vehicles in all directions and hence, give a sense of security to the much-needed government vans and ambulances. Moreover, making these alternative pathways will divide the four-wheelers and metro in different directions resulting in the smooth moving of transit. In conclusion, the service condition in the major cities can be solved by making bridges which in turn helps in easy transportation via car and train also it will ensure the safety of the people who need urgent medical care.