In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In recent times, when pupils acquired certification, they usually achieved it by studying in their native place.As for the current era, they are having tremendous chances for gaining knowledge in foreign countries. This essay will highlight significant advantages such as professor and student interaction following better academic performance although there are demerits to go along such as being homesick and adding to its communication problems. As many of the youth are having the opportunity to fly over to the university compared to the previous era where they graduated in their respective states.Well, there are many merits when a pupil is in direct contact with the teacher, the live classes will help them understand the depth of the subject. For example, if he has doubt, it can be directly cleared in the classroom itself. Moreover, this in turn will result in better academic performance and grades. This is usually due to the excitement and interest the student develops in the respective subject. The moving of current youngsters to abroad for gaining knowledge has significantly increased compared to the past. Although there are positive reviews to this some negative drawbacks also go hand in hand. Such as,some junior who is new to the city and is unaware of anyone will get psychologically disturbed resulting in him leaving the university and flying back.Adding to this there might be communication problems,as language in many countries is a barrier to non-native speaking. For example, a novice who doesn't understand Japanese will get puzzled on the streets as everything is written in their mother tongue, making him frustrated followed by a withdrawal from the course. In conclusion, moving abroad has become a trend these days as it was not considered in the olden days when they graduated in their respective home-town. This movement of children is very well appreciated as it gives good outcome in career but there are some downfall is going to other continents for graduation.One must consider both points before making a move.