In some area of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of door after particular time at night unless they accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

There is a 'curfew' imposed in some areas in the US, in which teenagers must stay at home after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. In my opinion, this policy is good for the most part but may need some adjustment to function better. The largest benefit of this is safety, teenagers are often the victims of crimes such as drugs, robbery and rape. Banning them out at late-night can avoid a lot of trouble. Another reason is for their school grades, studying at night and going to bed early can develop a good habit for them. Additionally, this policy also helps the parents, they have less worry about their children's nightlife and can focus more on their careers. On the other hand, teenagers are a large range of ages, the teenagers above 15 and below 15 have lots of differences, and may need to be treated differently. For example, elder teenagers who are socialising with their friends or even boy/girlfriends, it's very awkward if an adult is around. Under this policy, they could lose the opportunity of developing social skills, which is not beneficial in the long run. Another special case is abusive parenting, in which the teenagers ' parents are terrible to them, forcing them to stay home with their parents is not a good option. In conclusion, the 'curfew' policy has positive influences on teenagers, but there are some special cases that require policy makers' attention. They should come up with a more detailed version and includes exemptions for specific cases.