The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, the consumption of fast food and prepared dishes has become a widespread trenlthod, although this movement is a kind of controversial issue among experts. It is obvious that there is a wide range of advantages and disadvantages related to this issue. In my perspective, I believe that the cons outweigh the pros. On the one hand, it appears that consumption of fast food can be considered as a remedy for reducing waste of time, By which I mean by eating convenient food can help lots of people to be on time and they can also avoid preparing time -consuming recipes. Furthermore, another advantage is the ease with some of these to prepare, for example, preparing noodles or soups does not require advanced cooking skills, ones can conveniently make them in three minutes by putting them in boiling water. On the other hand, this trend can be known as an obstacle to spending time with family members that it makes youngsters spend far less time with their extended family, thus it clearly leads to eroding family relationships and also it can easily break the bond between parents and their children. Moreover, we must be aware of the high level of dangers of this growing trend, for instance, if individuals consume regularly these kinds of foods such as junky food, they would definitely suffer from diseases like heart problems, diabetes and high blood pressure. In conclusion, it is true that there are significant merits related to this trend, however, it appears to me that these advantages are outweighed by drawbacks, in addition, it is more advisable that people are being worried about their relationships and health than the pace of their work.