Government should spent money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

Putting financial resources on Railways instead of Roads is a good idea made by government across the world. In my opinion, I partially disagree with this statement as trains are faster as well as environmentally- friendly in comparison to vehicles. But some prefer road ways since they can drive themselve rather than depending on other drivers. To begin with, trains are faster than vehicles. This mean that people can easily arrive at their destination as they use railways rather than rosds. For instance most citizens in European countries are very punctual about their workplace because they travel by train. So putting funds into railway systems help the government to make travelling faster for everyone. Railways are also eco-friendly. This statement indicates that trains release less carbon-monoxide or no carbon-monoxide as compared to vehicles. To illustrate this, railway systems have been adopted by most cities of India because it helps to reduce the effect of greenhouse gas which goes into the atmosphere. In addition to this financing in Railway transport projects help the world leaders to make their country more eco-friendly. Inspite of all this fact Roadways could be beneficial. For those individuals who love to drive themselve. Railways would not be prefered option for them. For example in New York City many people love to go to their offices by driving through their car. So if such people have the option between Roads and Railways they would likely choose Roads because they found it more interesting and enjoyable and hence it provides them enjoyment they seek. To conclude this topic putting finance in Railway transports is a recommendable idea as they are faster and emits less emission as compared to Roadways. Nevertheless, certain road transport can be constructed in countries where citizens value driving.