In many countries, many people do not do exercise or play any sport. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

A lot of people do not have habit of exercising or taking up a sport to keep fit. There are several causes why people do not want to do it, and if they continue to be like that, there are several effects for this problem. There are many reasons why people do not want to exercise. Firstly, people too busy so they do not have enough time to keep fit. According to the development of society, the work is getting heavier. A lot of people feel exhausted after a day of work while exercise consumes a lot of energy. As a result, they would choose to relax such as watching movie, hanging out with friends, sleeping all day, and so on. Secondly, most people are lazy when they have to choose a sport. Sports require perseverance as well as hobby. When starting to play sports, people need to maintain it regurlarly to get the desired result. Therefore, they do not have enough patient to maintain a workout plan. If people continue their lazy habits, they may get in trouble in future. Firstly, their health declines and the risk of diseases such as obesity, heart disease, and so on, is higher. This shortens human life and also make people delay in work. As a result, society would slow down because of people ’s laziness. Secondly, people who do not exercise would feel more stress than those who do. The laziness makes body do not secretes enough hormones to regulate stress. Therefore, their mental health is impared and they are prone to other illness. In conclusion, the laziness is caused by many reasons and negative effects on social life of human when they do not want to keep fit.