Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

A lot of people think that the gap between the rich and the poor is widening. There are several causes why this gap appear, and there are several solutions for this problem. There are many reasons why the difference appears. Firstly, there are many taxes that need to be paid by the deadline. Most taxes are very expensive so people who could not pay them would have a huge debt. It creates a financial burden for them and makes it difficult for them to develop economically. Secondly, some rich people steal the wages of the workers. Most workers are from the poor class, stealing makes them poorer, while the rich get richer with intercepted coins. For example, the worker’s salary is 500 dollars per month, but the company only gives them 300 dollars. As a result, the poor have to work hard and still be poor, while the rich just need to cut a part of poor’s wages to get richer and richer. To solve this problem, several solutions have been proposed. Firstly, the government should review and set a reasonable tax rate depending on the income ability of each person in their countries. This would help people reduce a part of burden. As a result, they could develop their economy more easily. Secondly, the government should proceed to purge rich people who commit acts of embezzlement. Justice would help poor people get the wages they deserve to improve their lives. In conclusion, the gap between rich and poor is caused by many reasons and government should come up with solutions to overcome this situation.