Many people believe that in order to have clean and tidy streets in their neighborhood, this should be the residents’ responsibility, while other think it should be the government’s duty. What is your opinion?

People prefer having a spotless environment in their vicinity. Some people claim that the Government should take the ownership of keeping the area clean while others strongly believe that the dwellers should do the needful. From my perspective, more push is required from the personal front to keep their neighborgood spic and span, we will further undestand my view point in the upcoming paragraphs. If the onus is on the residents then everyone will be mindful about their own behaviour. In other words, as we say charity begins from home, likewise our locality is our duty to take care of. Moreover, if the flat owners themselves are making an effort to promote clean space then they themselves will never litter around. For instance, a weekend clean up drive can help all the trash vanishing from the streets and post that none would dare to spoil. Apart from that, this will create awarness among the childern thus reinforcing the importance rubbish free surroundings. Conversely,the Government could invest money in a sector to keep the things right. For each area a budget is allotted, which whelps in buying inventories for maintainance. For example, dustbins were placed by the Government servants after every kilometer. Apart from that, the members from the committee could even publish stringent policies to promote cleanliness and penalise those hammpering hammering them. From my perspective, on one hand, authorities maybe corrupted and not ustilise finances as expected, thus going back to sqare one. Although they may get the things done till elections for bolstering their vote bank, later they may not pay heed. On the other hand, the local members will stay motivated as they are residing and would seek beauty over unclean locality. To sum up, a desire to have a road free of debris, an ardous efforts need to be put by the residents rather than the Government officials, as that ensures it will be a long lasting journey and quintessential for their younger generation to keep up with it.