Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when traveling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era information has improved by leaps and boundaries. Technology can be able to make people easier to work from home or when they are traveling. The essay will discuss how the pros of working outside the office outweigh the cons. To begin with, people can be able to work easily because there is no time to spend reach the work. In other words, they can spend more on their families and friends and do activities like reading, and hanging out with friends, instead of wasting their time in traffic jams. For example, during a pandemic situation, most companies change their work from the office to home, this is the best way to continue their work without any delay. Moreover, a lot of companies can employ staff from all over the world. They can connect with each other on the internet through zoom meetings where they can discuss the job when they are traveling or wherever they are. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of working outside their workplace. Firstly, if they work at home, there have a lot of distractions from friends and families. As a result, they are difficult to concentrate at work. If they have a problem with technology, they will have to wait for a technician to fix this problem and it will take time to solve this. Secondly, they will be working longer hours than working at the office as there is no time limit at home. Thus, they have to spend more time working than they used to. To sum up, the fact that technology enables individuals to work or wherever they are, workers not only can save their time but also can spend more time with families even if their working hours are longer. Taking both perspectives into consideration, I believe that the advantages of mobility overshadow the outweighs.