It is suggested that everyone wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do the disadvantages to society outweigh the advantages?

There is an opinion stating that all people should possess a car, a television, and a fridge. From my perspective, the merits are as important as the demerits of this opinion for the world. All items mentioned above are necesscities for nowadays people. It is hard to imagine that people can live without a television, since TV is a critical equipment for current people ’s entertainment, after a whole day of working or studying, both workers or students requie a good way to relax themselves. Moreover, owning a car is extermly important for nowadays people, particularly for the residents who live in the areas which do not have a developed public transportation system. For this group of people, car is a kind of necessary assest assets assist for them, because possessing a private car can gurantee them to enjoy the rights of free movement, otherwise, it is tough for them to move to other areas for traveling or finding better working opportunities. There are many potential disadvantages which could be brought by the opinion mentioned above. For example, a lot of citizens cna not affrod these three items, that means if we wish everyone have these items, the government need to adopt some aid policies for the poor people who do not have money to purchase these three goods, that may increases the financial burden of the government and squeeze the funds of other public services, such as the investment in public education, the constructions of infrastructure, which are possbily more important for the development of our society. In conclusion, gurantee everyone in the world has a car, a television, and a fridge can increase the living standards of all citizens, however, we still need to consider the cost of making this wish come ture.