Some believe that history has little to teach us about today while others think that the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals are in the favour of that studying history is useless. While others opine that it is very essential to learn the ancient time to better understand the present. In my opinion, history refers to all things that happened in the past especially the political, social, and economic development of the nation. To commence with, there are two main reasons why history can enable us to understand better what is going on around us. Firstly, I think, history guides people very well and make them capable that they would not be repeating the mistakes of yesteryears. Secondly, the majority of people complete the tasks by machines, but these machines were invented by great people many years ago. For instance, computers were developed between 1940 and 1950 and also updated with time. On the flip side, history is not important to learn. People believe that the past is different from the present, so it is waste of time to learn about history. Moreover, people's living styles and eating habits have been changed, they do not want to learn the old living styles. Another reason is that nowadays professions and working styles are completely different from the past. For example, In the past time, folks worked manually which took lots of time. However, in the recent era, all work is complete with new technology. As a result, people are not interesting to learn history. To conclude, although the lifestyle of the past is completely different from the present, studying history provides lots of knowledge and helps us to develop the power of analysis. Hence, history has a significant role in better understanding the present time.