Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, environmental issues have become a critical topic of discussion among people and ministry. It is thought that only governments and organizations can have the influence to protect their surroundings, which citizens don’t be able to do. I strongly disagree with this point and believe that saving our natural habitat is every human being’s obligation. Along with governments and industries’ effort, we can make a huge improvement. Firstly, people can play several roles to perform in protecting the environment, which starting from small changes like throwing their garbage at the proper trash bins, instead of leaving it at wherever they feel convenient. Otherwise, refuses can harm the habitat, especially, those are made of non-degradable materials such as plastic, glass and metal. It has been proven in practice via many news about marine creatures are facing with dangers, which be caused by plastic-rubbish that tourists left. In addition, citizens can start to use products that made of recyclable materials, for example, paper/ fabric bags, replacing plastic bag. As a result, individuals’ efforts can make a massive impact on the environment. Secondly, from the part of administrations and companies, there are much more impacts they can carry out for saving the Earth. For instance, governments can issue policies for restricting the use of single-use plastic, and encouraging using environmental-friendly products. While companies can invest their money on technology of industrial waste treatment, converting rubbish to energy and avoiding polluting the climate. In conclusion, everyone on the Earth is responsible for enhancing the habitat, and this challenging task only can be achieved with the contribution of individuals, ministries, and organizations. Every our effort, whether large or small, is matter to protecting our living environment.