Having a lot of international sports events may promote world peace. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The global tournament has been heated up in recent years, universally and some individuals including myself think sport-related events such as football matches or tennis tournaments are able to bring peace to our tension full world. Firstly, this sort of global sports gathering could catch the attention of the whole world and include normal people, celebrities and politicians from alternative countries, some of which are in an ongoing war between two countries. So these events could transfer the message of friendship to these observers and can ease peaceful connections among them., Also many athletes gift their trophies to citizens of countries who are in a war. This could illustrate to that war person who someone far from them do care about them. For example, David Behcam a football who donated the world cup prize to the Iraqi people resembling peace and friendship which not only caught the attention of the media but also given Iraqi people hope and fuel for the fight to achieve the peace they deserve. secondly, because in this sort of tournament many nations with a different kind of religion and language or even skean colour gather for one unit purpose; Thus, they may change their negative point of view to each other and only concentrate on sports. Also, sports contests usually are shown in many corners of the globe which could cause fans who watch sports games to craet craft crate a better relationship. For instance, tennis tournaments are held every year in different parts of words and TV channels show them in many countries. This is not only could help viewers get familiar with different cultures and languages without any racism but also, could build friendly-relationship between the citizens of each country. In conclusion, global tournaments such as sports events can accelerate the peaceful atmosphere on our planet, by promoting different cultures and languages and unit reason for friendship between various nations.