In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Following the advent of internet, news can be read online in one click or in a touch of a screen in this modern society. It’s argued that in the future, traditional newspapers or printed books will have no buyers because there is free access to online news or e-books. This essay totally agrees with this statement. I believe that as online editions can offer fresh and latest news in every hour while printed ones cannot and also there is no payment required, readers will choose more convenient source of information in long run. As oppose Change the form of the verb opposed show examples to traditional newspapers, news can be updated very quickly online. Therefore, media outlets are now shifting online to meet demand for faster information. Instead of waiting one more day to get the news updates, the convenience of getting latest data online at a click of news link gain more satisfaction from readers. As an instance, in Singapore, the news of a train broke down or a car accident on road immediately came up on news outlets together with the live videos and so, everyone knows what just happened in the country within a few minutes. Therefore, many people prefer to browse their news online exclusively and this trend will surely continue in the future. In addition, most of digital publications like the news or e-books are available for free world wide. Since the internet has become widely accessible all around the globe, everyone not only has accessibility to the web to read news and articles but also can download the books they like without any payment. For example, when I need a book, instead of going to the book shop, I just search it through internet because there are always some websites which offer free e-books. Because digital media outlets are much handier than print publications, they would capture readers who no longer read print media. In conclusion, it is obvious that people would continue to choose online newspapers or e-books over printed ones because they are close at hand as well as provide fresh information at every minute without needing to spend any money.