More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. 250 words.

Over the last decade, obesity in children is one of the biggest concerns in urban areas across developed countries. There are many reasons for the overweight issue, which seen in kids, in the below paragraphs I will explore two causes that include they eat fast food & lack of physical activity, and also effects like health issues and cannot join desired employment. To begin with, some teenagers become fat by eating unhealthy food. To explain further, in developed cities, children do have easy access to fast food centres which leads to junk food addiction. For example, In developed cities almost there are a significant amount of unhealthy food centres that tempt teenagers, which leads to this issue. In addition, due to improved technology, there is no physical activity for them as they spend most of their time in front of computers or mobile devices. For instance, most of my friends' children spend their spare time playing video games rather than playing outdoor games. On the other hand, besides the above causes, there are some health impacts. No one can deny that being fat always leads to uncomfortable life due to fitness issues. For example, being overweight lead to a serious issue like diabetes. In addition, youth with such problems are not allowed to join some employment. For instance, they cannot join the army or navy as it requires fitness with appropriate height and weight requirements. Finally, to recapitulate, based on the above analysis, it proves that obesity in children is a serious challenge for developed countries' governments. The policymakers must work with schools and health workers to address this problem.