In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Modern technology has made books enable to be read online and available for free with a wide range of choices which will affect the vanish of printed books in the future. In my opinion, there is an increasing trend of using this online platform to read books because of convenience. So, while it is still important to conserve paper-based books, digital books are beneficial for people to expand their knowledge without a border. The advancement of modern technology has changed people ’s lifestyles in a positive way. First and foremost, reading newspapers and books online will become increasingly more popular since people can obtain convenience as well as time-saving to download these materials whenever and wherever they want without going to bookshops for a purchase. Taking Amazon as an example, the company has been the leader in online reading via the invention of the Kindle which gives a better opportunity for people to experience a wider range of choices of books. Secondly, most people consider this new technology as an environmentally friendly platform to cut off paper usage. However, reaching online books by paying will be the best way to support writers to create more masterpieces. If there is no fee in order to read books online, it can lead to devaluing issues. Purchasing some books is just not only to promote an enlightening of attainment but also to encourage people to realize the worth of knowledge. As a result, these online sources should not be freely available without paying but selling at a reasonable price would benefit society as a whole. On the other hand, the significance of the paper-based book is still important for educational development in terms of sharing knowledge and contributing a crucial value. Obviously, traditional printed books are regarded as a form of art, and they are beneficial for people to build up the reading community and create good connections among people in communities. To illustrates this, if there are no printed books, this can lead to a disappearance of a library where people usually meet up and share their considerable knowledge. Likewise, the newspapers also have a tangible value in themselves for people who could not reach a certain level of new technology to follow what is going on in this world. In addition, paper-based books are advantageous for collectors to enjoy their beautiful covers and fascinating pictures. As a consequence, the popularity of online books will considerably grow, while published books will still catch people ’s demand. This is because they both play a significant role in education and inspire people to discover new knowledge, by supporting each other roles as complementary. In conclusion, I partially disagree that printed books will be replaced by digital books. Nonetheless, there are vital changes in readers’ behaviours that made the online platform has become considerably more popular. In addition, electronic books should be sold at an affordable price to sustainably preserve their value of knowledge.