• Successful sports professionals, such as football stars, earn much higher salaries than people in other important professions. Some people think this is unjustified and unfair. What is your own opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sports professionals, especially soccer players, tend to get a high amount of money in relation to other professionals; some people argue that they are not worth that big amount of income, and that is rather unfair and unjustified. In this essay, I will show my total disagreement with that claim, and I will explain three consequent reasons for that. First, no one would argue that football is a great source of entertainment, and entertaining is a great investment globally. Footballers always play an important role in helping people forget about their daily life stresses, for that people, unawarely, reward them by buying tickets for the matches they attend, buying sports costumes even following their pages and accounts on different social platforms. Thus, football players would have a high income, for the enjoyments they provide to their fans. Second, in my opinion, Although footballers seem to earn a high income, more than the effort they do, in fact, they are not able to play until they get retired. Football,as a sport, needs high body abilities and skill performance, so hardly ever a football player would able to play soccer over forty his age. In other words, football players should be able to save money for the rest of their life. Finally, football clubs are big business projects that are owned by billionaires, and players are the main characters in the project. Football teams are not going to have lots of fans without big the big superstars playing for them, and Whenever a football club signs a contract with a player, they bear in mind to earn much more money from the contract than the amount of salary they give the player. To sum up, as far as I am concerned, skilled sports professionals, especially footballers, have a great income for some reasons; they are a source of for people, they are not able to play after forty, and they are part of a bigger business. Therefore, I think football players are well worth the money they earn.