Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The birth of a child brings joy and happiness to every family member and friends. However, it should be borne in mind that this comes with huge responsibilities. While some people look to formal education as the best option to train children, others feel home grooming is an alternative during their evolution. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages of both choices and why a combination of both is an excellent solution. On one hand, training minors in tradition and culture is best done at home. This includes, learning their mother language, how to greet elders and behave in their presence. The author of this article is a living example of this kind of upbringing. On the other hand, education such as reading, writing, counting and Science is wonderfully executed in a formal setup by professionals such as Trained teachers. Children learn well in a home arrangement and it's important that the environment is perfect for such kind of education to take place. Love, respect, information about Jehovah God, morals and manners are well learnt by kids from their parents and guardians. They learn better and effectively by observing how their parents/guardians conduct themselves towards each other and to the rest of the family members. Hence, the adage that says, 'charity begins from home ' comes in handy. Similarly, at Schools, Churches, the best way to impart knowledge in infants is to have good trained and Professional Educators/Preachers who are also successful role models, in a serene environment such as an established School. In this way, it becomes much simpler to impart knowledge. The ideal practical example I would give in this instance is Martha Ndhlovu (My current IELTS trainer). In this essay, I discussed and outlined the advantages of grooming up little ones in both Schools (formal) and Homes (informal) arrangements. Personally, I would prefer a combination of both Worlds. This will undoubtedly enable them have a suitably balanced way of life.