Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults. To what extend do you agree or disagree

In recent years, the number of young criminals is increasing rapidly. Some people think that it should be treated similarly between young people and adults who engage in criminal activities. I completely agree with this view. Firstly, punishment is necessary for everyone, the youth is no exception. It is extremely important to protect safety and security in every nation. If children are not punished, this could make them think and act more irresponsibly knowing that they do not have to face severe consequences. In addition, they also may become a tool for youth crimes in particular situations. For example, with some minor crimes such as shoplifting or pickpocketing, juvenile criminals know that they can avoid receiving prison sentences and instead they just have to attend some rehabilitation programs. That is why these criminal activities are repeatedly. Secondly, the main reason for rising of juvenile criminals is because of the lack of care from parents. Some parents think that their children are so young to become into crimes or pose a serious threat to society as well as forgot their responsibility. Appropriate punishments for youth crimes will help parents look back and take care of their children. Moreover, youngsters are the main labour resource in each country, and directing them to follow ethical standards may help them gain good performance and avoid traps in the future. In conclusion, although I admit that young offenders should be forgiven for some minor crimes, I still strongly believe that they should be punished similarly to adult criminals.