Some people feel that students perform better in school when they are rewarded, while some others feel that they perform better when they are punished.] Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals believe that students improve their performance in every aspect of the field by getting rewards. Whereas, on the other hand, some others insist that punishment would be a better idea in order to improve students ' academics. In my view, I think that reward is far more effective in comparison to punishment. On the first hand, if schools started giving punishments to children many children might perform better in their academics as well as in sports. For,instance if parents and teachers started giving corporal punishment, causes pain and fear, and some others such as scolding or shouting at children force them to feel ashamed and embarrassed. As a result, in order to avoid being punished,repeatedly they will try to do their work more efficiently and effectively. Thus punishment leads students to perform well in their exams. However, sometimes punishment makes children's minds more negative as well as makes them violent. So, punishment is not a complete solution to improve students ' performance. Another and more effective solution to make children better in their careers is by rewarding them with trophies, medals and certificates this makes them more confident and motivated to perform well consistently. Furthermore, material gifts such as toys, pocket money, or vacation trips make them happy and confident about focusing on their goals and also achieving their desired percentage. Such gifts inspire them to do more hard work so they can receive more gifts in the future., Moreover verbal appreciation also makes children feel valued because of which they perform well in tests. So rewarding would be a better idea in order to make the child successful. In conclusion, it is evident that punishment is necessary for children if they want to achieve something in their life. However it has some negative effects so, a better option to improve children's lifestyle is by rewarding them, as a result, they will perform well in school and it is more effective for long term purposes. If we truly wish for children to perform well we should reward them frequently.