Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since there is computer technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion asserting that dedicating a certain amount of money in order to maintain public libraries is useless since the technology of computers has been improved. I, however, disagree with the given statement on the basis of some compelling reasons that I will reveal throughout this essay. The main reason is that in order to the rate of birth which has a dramatic decline in recent years around the world; aged accounted for the majority of each society. In this situation, there are lots of people in almost every region who are not able to use technology. Take our grandparents as an example; they are used to reading paper base books, and this way is more convenient for them. Thus, to respect them as a part of our society, governments should take care of libraries and provide better conditions for this group. In addition, so-called places are not just for using books or research. To put it differently, there are many students who need quiet locations or sites for preparing for their exams or writing essays. This might be because to concentrate better. A good illustration for this is students would rather to study in libraries rather than at home; in terms of distracters such as noise in their area. Hence, poor quality of libraries may cause bad effects on their results. To conclude, I personally take the view that allocating a budget for maintaining or even enhancing the qualification of public libraries could help to boost the culture of book reading and I am opposed to the view that claim it is wasting money.