Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Time is the greatest asset for a person if used wisely. In line with this some, people think that teenagers should spend their spare time doing unpaid community services. I strongly agree with this view to serve the community and this essay will discuss the reasons for the same. Undertaking work for the society in available space teenagers will help them to learn human and ethical values. These are of at most importance for success in life and are generally not taught at the school level. For example:- Once I went to volunteer for one of the medical camps at the townhouse, where I was able to help the various elderly communities and this made me more attached to society of this age. In this way, Community programs lead to the development of moral values. Secondly, Effective use of time is one the main motives to encourage children for all these actions as in this way they will devote less time to unnecessary leisure activities like late-night parties, and long movies which in turn affect their health. For example, as per a survey, Youth spends almost 85% of their weekends watching web series or movies and all, which in turn affects their eyes and increases cases of obesity as well. On the other side, utilising this time for helping others will lead to the more physical and mental activity necessary for our body. Some people also think, though these participations are important but, young should be paid some amount in return for doing all this work as it will motivate them more in this direction. In the end, I would like to conclude by saying that, as per the benefits specified in the above essay, it is favourable for people to join these activities in leisure time and moreover if some money is paid for all these activities it will work as icing on the cake.