Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Lots of time being used on learning facts rather than studying practical skills appear in different stages of education which range from primary schools to universities. I agree with that. The particular test standard and the conservative thought are the reasons resulting in this situation. The special evaluation criteria lead to the purchase of factual knowledge. In my country, a high score can affect the faith of a student. Since abundant facts can let them get a high score on their examination in a short time. Then can help them enter an ideal university. Hence It is vital for many families. For example,In my senior high school period, one of my classmates has acquired great progress within a week because of memorizing a lot of factual information. This improvement let him enrol in a good university successfully. That is an important motivation for students to learn certain things rather than practical skills which can not let them get satisfying marks quickly. What's more, Conservative thinking will let students do the absolutely right things. The confusion culture is the core value of our teaching principle which can prevent us from making mistakes. Due to Truths having been proved are dependent. In school, teachers irrigate peaceful thought for us from a young age. For instance, when we want to do some action, we will be asked to read some guidance first rather than try it follow our own ideas. In this way, we can get a fixed result. In conclusion, I reckon that we pay too much attention to facts but not practical abilities which results from the special assessment regulations and conservative think.