Only governments can handle environmental problems as they are too great to be managed at individual level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is claimed that actions to resolve environmental problems that are beyond individuals’ capacity to manage, should solely be proposed by governments. However, while I believe that these issues are upscale, I do not agree that the problems lie under the umbrella of the governmental level only. More precisely, dealing with the issues surrounding climate change and global warming problems is best solved by taking a long term approach and utilizing the potential of the general public. Firstly, in order to curb climate change and trickle down the warming effects on the planet, general people should adopt small habits, including plantation of trees across towns and purchasing eco-friendly products at a personal level. For instance, in recent years, plantation activities by schools, corporates, and citizens have become increasingly popular worldwide to balance temperatures and reduce air pollution. Secondly, many citizens from across the world are now shifting their focus toward buying green products that are good for the environment. This trend has become increasingly popular in the USA. Conversely, despite the points stated above, there are several initiatives that can only be taken by the government, including stringent environmental sustainability and waste management policies. For example, these policies will prevent the industries and manufacturers from exploiting natural resources and emitting greenhouse gases further. Moreover, strong infrastructure for managing litter will ultimately play a vital role in tackling plastic pollution worldwide. Hence, all the upscale projects that majorly contribute to reducing atmospheric issues are more suitable for authorities to implement. In conclusion, although devising multiple policies to respond to climatic problems is the responsibility of ruling bodies of the nations, the city residents should also be held accountable for saving nature. Hence, in my opinion, governments and the general public should join hands and save our mother nature in their own capacity.