In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

The problem of whether people should tell their offspring can access success because they work for it has been heatedly debated for numerous years now. According to many cultures, some time to time, children are told that they can achieve their dreams if they try sufficiently. I believe that the withdraws outweighs the benefits, and I will explain both of advantages and disadvantages, and also my viewpoint on this matter in the following paragraphs. To begin with, one of the main advantages is the happiness and satisfaction they will acquire if they achieve their goals. When a child experiences success, the joy that comes from it will be so sweet that they will want to study for their next achievements. Moreover, telling a child that they will get what they want if they give their hard work on it will make them more motivated and ambitious. For instance, they will provide more effort into their studies and they are actually successful. In fact, my parents raise me with that opinion; therefore, I believe that I have been truly living my best life thanks to them, especially in my lectures and exams. On the other hand, I believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages in this matter. One of the biggest downsides is definitely that children might have high hopes because of this thought and if they cannot achieve even with the hard work, they will be unhappy and going to question themself. For example, they might get the idea that they are inept to be successful and that can damage them psychologically. Furthermore, it is a fact that no one can achieve everything. Nevertheless, children who are told that they can get success at anything with adequate study might be raised far away from the reality of the world. That is why they can have a hard time adapting and grasping to realize their thoughts are not completely true. In fact, my closest friend Selin said to me that she grew up to get everything that she wanted when she achieved certain things in life. Because of that, when she initiated college she had a hard time In conclusion, I maintain that motivating a juvenile by telling them that they can succeed at their work by studying enough have benefits; however, we cannot ignore the withdraws such as unrealistic standards. In the future, I really hope that this kind of idea less and less put in children's minds.