In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, due to the domination of latest technologies, it is strongly believed that in the future people reading the physically printed newspapers or books will eventually be stopped. I agree with this viewpoint and provide a detailed explanation in the following essay. To begin with, in the coming days, many individuals would rely on the internet just not only for knowing latest news but also improve their knowledge by reading articles or books. This trend is because of tremendous advancements in technology which provides comfort in gathering and publishing latest information to anyone within minimum amount of time. For instance, someone in the USA would be able to know about a bomb blast happened somewhere in Asia with in few minutes, with complete details pertaining to the incident. Conversely, the printed newspaper can only provide news from previous day. As a result, knowing latest news in time would not be possible with printed phyical materials. Furthermore, the use of online resources will benefit in addressing the climate chagne and global-warming issues to some extent. This is because of making paper, which is used for producing the newspapers or books, generated from logs and man made chemicals. For example, tens of trees to cut down in order to make a bundle of papers. As an outcome, many nations are already facing deforestation and rise in temperatures. Finally, it is important to understand how many natural resources are being wasted for the matter of providing or sharing information to the public. In conclusion, I would agree with argument of printed newspapers or books will eventually disappear from human life due to availability of all the information and latest news online. At the sametime, it is not worth spending huge amount of effort and damaging natural resources for just feeling of holding a paper instead of reading from a screen.