It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age.Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays lots of parents are concerning about how their children will grow up in a good way and people who have children want to their children be well-behaved people. Therefore, a part of mothers and fathers approach a way which is a punishing because they think this way that an essential and logical method for children's choices and distinguishing between right and wrong things. However,some parents claim that too being too much disciplined can be affected negatively on children's mental health,From my point of view, punishment has two valid and drawback properties on children's psychology. One of the negative aspects of punishment is generating a lack of self-confidence.When children make a mistake in anything,their parents ought to warn them effectively for these faults because if parents give a warning in a punishing way,their children can be impacted adversely due to punishments.Implementing too many rules might be caused being insecure children because children cannot do anything independently since they afraid of making any mistakes and being punished. Another severe side of punishment is the aspect of anxiety.If children do wrong,they know that they punished because of these errors also children will be punished by their parents because of making mistakes. As a result,being anxious can generate extra negative emotions such as nervousness,irritability and also cowardice. In addition, children may tell lies to their parents because they are afraid of being judged. To summarize, when all of these factors are taken into account punishment has serious effects on children's mental health. Therefore,I believe that punishment is not a proper way to distinguish between good and bad things for children.