What skills do you need to be independent? Support your answer with relevant evidence and examples.

Independence has never been an unfamiliar notion in our daily life, it is the state of being not dependent on others to have a stable life. To possess this quality, there are some habits and skills to train oneself into an independent person. Firstly, the ability to do housework may seem to be useless, but this is the fundamental step in order to conquer independence. House chores include numerous things ranging from cleaning to cooking. When living on your own and having no one to take care of you, your health needs to be the top priority. In other words, your space needs to be arranged tidily and the meals balance needs to be guaranteed so your physical and mental health would be efficiently ensured. As a messy room with your clothes piled up in your bed is proven to give you stress and also reduce your productivity, it is essential to be able to do the chores to have everything in control. Secondly, doing everything by yourself was never an easy task, thus this is where interpersonal skills play it role. The effective communication method would undoubtedly help one to receive help from others, not to mention the fact that he or she can have some people as his or her friends to turn to for advice, thus improving their mental health by sharing their stories with each other. Last but not least, financial management is also a skill that one must not be short of. Keeping track of your financial activities would help you to save a considerable amount of money, and help you refrain from spontaneously purchasing unnecessary items. Moreover, this ability would prevent you from a scene of being in debt and having a stable financial resource, thus the convenience of your life would be optimized to its fullest. In conclusion, there are limitless factors required to achieve a state of independence, however I believe that the aforementioned methods are the most supplementary skills for oneself to settle down independently.