What skills do you need to be independent? Support your answer with relevant evidence and examples.

How to become self-sufficient remains a challenging task throughout generations and generations. Each individual practices distinguished skills to obtain themselves independence. While there is no fixed key to tackle this problem, I would personally opt for three main skills to become more independent, which will be further clarified in the following essay. Firstly, the skill of self-caring needs prioritizing if one wants to attain higher autonomy. To be more specific, self-caring is the process of profoundly understanding personal physical and mental health, and subsequently learning how to ameliorate them. The young often have this essential skill spoiled for having been over-reliant on parents for daily chores and diets, which consequently causes these youngsters struggleism struggle to live independently. Therefore, only by learning self-caring skills, can people be able to remain healthy after being far away from home. To further actualize this scenario, people can start with preventing themselves from absorbing stimulants such as alcohol, drugs, and cigarettes, etc which are notorious for begetting detrimental health implications on their consumers. Besides, families should have regular medical checks and build up a home exercise schedule to form children's healthy habits from an early age. Secondly, individuals also need to fully appreciate learning basic life skills to be self-sufficient. Some prevalent life skills whose essence have already been highlighted among many age groups are cooking skill, map analyzing skill, and swimming, etc. Life skill is widely regarded as a quintessential element facilitating people to survive in almost every circumstance, from the countryside to the cities, workplace to school. For instance, map analyzing skills would help travelers not to get lost in foreign land while knowing how to cook helps collegers to eat with comfort when studying abroad. Thus, having this kind of skill will increase confidence and furthermore do wonders for one's independence. Last but not least, interpersonal communication skills would also offer game-changing benefits to one's self-government. Difficulty comes to each individual unexpectedly; and some might not be overcome with the strength of one person. Therefore, self-supporting life should not be equivalent to an alone one but must be assisted by the help of surrounding people to be actualized. By having good conversation with others, people can excessively build up strong relationships or have a good impression if their communication peer is first met. In the long-term, these relationships would offer the possessors help when they are indeed, higher chance of promotion and ease in getting business contracts. In conclusion, the skills to gain self-reliance themselves are diverse in kind and many in number. However, I personally believe that self-caring skills, basic life skills and interpersonal communication skills should be given priority for all the advantages they can offer to people's independence.