Some people choose to have their first child at an older age. What are the reasons? Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Many people do not want to have their first child at an younger age. While it is true that it they could prepare better for their kids, I believe that it could has several disadvantages. There are many reasons why a lot of couples choose to have their first kid at an older age. Firstly, people tend to get married late. Nowadays, with the development of society, the workload requires people focus on work more than pay attention to other things. Therefore, they do not have enough time for themselves to think about getting married and having children. If they get married, having children later could help them arrange jobs more stable before worrying about their families. Secondly, having a baby too soon could be an economic burden for families. For excample, raise a infant until adulthood costs a lot of money, such as cost of living, tuition when children go to school, and so on. As a result, many young kids because their families economic cannot enjoy enough education. In my opinions, there would be more disadvantages than advantages when people choose to have their first child at an old age. Firstly, giving birth in an old age would be dangerous for the mother and the children. The older people get, the weaker their health becomes, pregnant women often suffer a lot of problems during pregnancy. As a result, just a little carelesness careless could lead to death. Secondly, lat pregnancy could increase the risk of birth defects. The endocrine disorder in the mother’s body is the main cause of this problem. Therefore, deformed children would feel self-conscious about themselves in the future. In conclusion, there are many reasons for couples to choose have a baby late, but I believe that they also have to consider the consequences of making that decision.