People think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In more recent decades, we have seen an increase in the number of international sports competition events. It is true that there are some benefits for a country that hosts this event, but in my opinion, it will get many hide risks which would be carefully considered. On the one hand, hosting an international sports event would enhance the country’s reputation. Through advertising, for example, the government will introduce their cultures, sports history, and many well-known landscapes to all people who follow this event. Besides that, many athletes and their teams come to attend this event will help the economy is promoted. For instants, a few factors can make money, such as hotels, restaurants, and sports merchandise. In contrast with the above benefits, it still has many hide risks when a nation hosts an international sports event. Because of the large event, many things need to be prepared, and sometimes it is over the ability of the organizer. As a result, there are many mistakes that would be shown to the world and affect the country’s reputation. For example, Sea Game 31, which is a sports event for Southeast Asia countries, was operated by Viet Nam last month. Although it is successful, there are a few arguing issues that were given about facilities or organizers’ behaviours. Moreover, organizing a big event needs a lot of money which should be spent on other important factors such as hospital, school, or welfare policies. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it might have some benefits when the country hosts an international sports event, but in my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages in this statement.