Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that it is good for a child to be encouraged to compete, but other persons have a different opinion; It is better for children to be trained on how to co-operate in leu of competing. Personally, I think that learning both of these skills is vital for a child, and in the following, I am going to discuss my reasons comprehensively. Beyond the shadow of a doubt, all actions have their pros and cons, and competition is not an exemption from this matter. Needless to say, we are living in a fiercely competitive world and we have to compete for everything in our life, and this sense of competition should be encouraged in childhood. As it has been shown by the researchers, if a person does not learn how to compete during childhood, he/she would not be able to vie against other persons in adulthood. On the other hand, this action may set the stage for jealousy to increase in kids, and it can be deleterious for instance if it is used in the wrong manner. Furthermore, the acquisition of co-operation solely can be a double-edged sword for kids. It has been proven that this action learns children how to put up with others, and the more the ability to compromise with peers is, the less social tensions in their future life will be. On the other hand, seldom people who have been taught to be just in accordance with others would have the ability to resist and say no to undesirable demands in their forthcoming life. Because of all afore-mentioned materials, in my opinion, a person should learn both competing and co-operating during childhood in that he/she has the ability to use them in adulthood, because the modern world leaves no chance for shy and obedient individuals, and all must know how to meet their needs in a very competitive and ferocious contemporary society. However, co-operating is also incumbent for us as we live in a gregarious universe and we must know how to interact and comprise with others. Therefore, we can live comfortably and reach our goals, such as the Japanese people who have worked together and made their country developed and unique through collective effort.