In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

The question of whether children can achieve things when they try hard enough has been sparking debate for several years. In some countries, telling this note is believed to construct progressive values among them. This essay will discuss on possible advantages and disadvantages of this belief. A variety of advantages are created by persuading children to believe in the best effort. First and foremost, this message is beneficial for younger people in order to obtain the positive energy to achieve their ultimate goals in life. When they believe in the attempt, they usually focus on doing things genuinely and can maximize their capacities to come across the line with their passion. This can lead them to perform better in education and other aspects since they will have a clear picture of their success as well as desires. Second, telling them in this way also can be indicated that achieving what they want is not easy, therefore, only people who try their best and do hard work will succeed in what they hope for. Consequently, the message carries the meaning that people can possibly regret themselves if they do not give it a try. In addition, a passionate environment can contribute to other children to enhance the same energy in order to follow their dream which will benefit the society as a whole. On the other hand, this message establishes some drawbacks to younger generations when things go far from their expectations. In reality, there is not always an achievement, though people try hard enough. This can lead to a feeling of desperation which can be harmful to their future lives. Additionally, those gloomy feelings can further cause conflict among families and societies and tend to push them to do other things without determination. In fact, it might be the case that there are other factors driving our achievement. As a result, adults need to communicate with children properly regarding preparing them to aware of some disappointments which perhaps happen. In short, the best attempt might not ensure the achievement, but it can guarantee that they will not regret it later. To sum up, I believe that the advantage of persuading children with this phrase can be advantageous for children regarding constructing positive force on doing things in order to achieve their goals. However, this should come together with another phrase of telling them to well-prepare for unexpected outcomes. If adults teach children appropriately, those beliefs can support their success in the long run.